Ideas

The next time someone starts listing all the reasons an idea won’t work or can’t happen, ask them to give three reasons it can.

I'm part of Post A Day 2016

If you enjoyed this post & you want to see more, be sure to give me a follow.

Keith ✌🏼

One thought on “Ideas

  1. It’s often difficult, but thankfully not impossible to jar people out of their attitudes that tell you what they can’t do. Still, I hear it a lot.

    I have this one girlfriend that has complained [to my listening ear] about her marriage for years. I tend to smile, and when an opening occurs, lovingly change the subject. She can only see what IS POSSIBLE when she chooses to open her own eyes and heart to the “can!”

    Even though it often keeps us from spending lots of time together [she only phones for a visit when she wants to whine], when I do catch her on Facebook where she has posted numerous images of she and her husband having the best time vacationing here and there, I make sure to post a positive “cheerleading” comment of my own.

    I want her to know that she can have the best time of her life with her husband by her own admission. She and her husband are actually enjoying their many years of “can” together…still ***

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

